EN
keyboard_arrow_down
Choose a language:

In 2020, transportation accounted for 31% of greenhouse gas emissions in France and is very often the primary source of carbon emissions in companies. ​

In light of the climate change emergency, the Environmental Footprint Insights application supports change and helps project teams make alternative mobility choices to reduce their environmental footprint. This solution allows you to monitor your transportation carbon footprint in three dimensions: project/assignment, individual, and company-wide.

LEARN MORE

Benefits of Environmental Footprint Insights

directions_bikeReduction of the carbon footprint

Measure and optimize the carbon footprint of travels within your organization.

peopleEmployer Brand

Mobilize employees around this goal of carbon footprint reduction.

 
show_chartESG data

Benefit from indicators (CO2 emissions) allowing you to feed your ESG reports or to value the transport share in the carbon footprint of your customers' services.

 

 
check_boxCarbon footprint monitoring

Measure progress and achievement of carbon footprint reduction goals.

 

 

PwC France & Maghreb aims to use environmentally friendly technology to support the ecological transition. This is why we have deployed Environmental Footprint Insights, as well as tools to manage the carbon footprint of our technology equipment and IT projects.

Raphael Hélion , Chief Information and Technology Officer at PwC France & Maghreb

   

Book a demo

The information collected during your visit to this site is protected by Regulation (EU) 2016/679 of the European Parliament and of the Council on the protection of individuals with regard to the processing of personal data and on the free movement of such data (the "RGPD"), as well as by Law No. 78-17 of January 6, 1978 relating to information technology, files and freedoms, in its latest version in force. This information is also confidential, and is in no way intended to be distributed to third parties, particularly for commercial prospecting purposes. For more information, we invite you to consult our Privacy Policy. For more information, please visit www.pwc.com/structure

 

F.A.Q

What are the trips tracked by the application?

The trips taken into account by the application correspond to all business trips made by plane, car, cab or train in the course of a project.

Other sources of CO2 emissions will be included in the near future, such as the consumption of IT tools and emissions from premises and collective work spaces.

What data is collected?

You will need the list of your employees (departure date for anonymization), the list of projects, the train/airplane trips declared in your supplier's information system, the travel expense reports associated with these project codes in your ERP.

How do I use Environmental Footprint Insights with my client?

Environmental Footprint Insights is an opportunity to engage in a discussion about carbon reduction and how your company is on track to achieve Net Zero. It's a differentiator in the bidding process that helps you meet your client's potential requirements.

Can I change the programs in the application?

No, it is not possible to enter or modify data directly in the application. You can simulate the CO2 budget of your mission by specifying the planned trips. The actual data comes from your IS according to the cadence defined in the integration (typically the day).

These products might interest you

FR
keyboard_arrow_down
Choisir une langue:

En 2020, le transport représentait 31 % des émissions de gaz à effet de serre en France et c'est très souvent la première source d'émission carbone dans les entreprises. 

Face à l'urgence climatique, l'application Environmental Footprint Insights accompagne le changement et aide les équipes projets à faire des choix alternatifs en matière de mobilité pour réduire leur empreinte environnementale. Cette solution permet de piloter votre empreinte carbone transport selon trois dimensions : projet/ mission, par individu et globale au niveau de l'entreprise.

EN SAVOIR PLUS

Les bénéfices d'Environmental Footprint Insights

directions_bikeRéduction de l'empreinte Carbone

Mesurer et optimiser l'empreinte carbone des déplacements au sein de votre organisation.

peopleMarque employeur

Mobiliser les employés autour d'un objectif de réduction de l'empreinte carbone de leurs déplacements et des coûts associés.

 
show_chartDonnées ESG

Bénéficier d'indicateurs (émissions CO2) vous permettant d'alimenter vos rapports ESG ou de valoriser la part transport dans l'empreinte carbone des services à vos clients.

 
check_boxMonitoring de l'empreinte carbone

Mesurer l'avancement et l'atteinte des objectifs en termes de réduction de l'empreinte carbone.

 

 

PwC France & Maghreb vise une technologie respectueuse de l’environnement, et la met au service de la transition écologique. C’est ainsi que nous avons déployé Environmental Footprint Insights, nous avons en parallèle déployé des outils de pilotage de l’empreinte carbone de nos équipements technologiques et de nos projets IT.

Raphael Hélion , Chief Information and Technology Officer chez PwC France & Maghreb

   

Réservez une démo

Les informations recueillies lors de votre visite sur ce site sont protégées par le Règlement (UE) 2016/679 du Parlement européen et du Conseil relatif à la protection des personnes physiques à l’égard du traitement des données à caractère personnel et à la libre circulation de ces données (le « RGPD »), ainsi que par la loi n° 78-17 du 6 janvier 1978 relative à l'Informatique, aux Fichiers et aux Libertés, dans sa dernière version en vigueur. Ces informations sont également confidentielles, et ne sont en aucun cas destinées à être diffusées à des tiers, notamment à des fins de prospection commerciale. Pour plus d’informations, nous vous invitons à consulter notre Déclaration de confidentialité. Pour plus d'information, rendez-vous sur le site www.pwc.com/structure

 

F.A.Q

Quels sont les déplacements suivis par l’application ?

Les déplacements pris en compte par l’application correspondent à l’ensemble des déplacements professionnels effectués en avion, voiture, taxi, train s’inscrivant dans le cadre de la réalisation d’un projet.

D’autres sources d’émissions de CO2 seront prochainement intégrées telles que la consommation des outils informatiques et les émissions provenant des locaux et espaces collectifs de travail.

Quelles sont les données collectées ?

Vous aurez besoin de la liste de vos collaborateurs (date de départ pour l'anonymisation), la liste des projets, les voyages train/avion déclarés dans le système d'information de votre fournisseur, les notes de frais de transport associés à ces codes projets dans votre ERP.

Comment utiliser la solution Environmental Footprint Insights avec mon client ?

Environmental Footprint Insights est une opportunité d'engager la discussion autour de la réduction carbone et des moyens mis en oeuvre par votre entreprise pour tenir votre trajectoire Net Zero. C'est un élément différenciateur dans le cadre d'appel d'offre qui vous aide à répondre aux exigences éventuelles de votre client.

Est-ce que je peux modifier les émissions dans l’application ?

Non, il n’est pas possible d’entrer ou de modifier les données directement dans l’application. Vous pouvez simuler le budget CO2 de votre mission en précisant les déplacements planifiés. Les données réelles proviennent de votre SI selon la cadence définie à l'intégration (typiquement la journée).

Ces produits pourraient vous intéresser