EN
keyboard_arrow_down
Choose a language:

47% of companies worldwide believe they have experienced fraud in the past 24 months (PwC Fraud Report, 2020).​

Fraud has a significant economic impact on businesses, with an estimated loss of $42 billion by 2020. In the context of crisis management or regulatory investigations, companies are faced with an exponential volume of data to analyze and investigate.

Worldwide, an estimated 2.8 million emails are sent every second, increasing the workload for companies in eDiscovery.

With Connected eDiscovery, put technology at the service of these digital investigations and drastically increase your internal investigation capabilities.

LEARN MORE

Benefits of Connected eDiscovery

data_usageAutomatic documents filtering and analysis

Manage all aspects of electronic documents collection and analysis with a simple, user-friendly interface, automated workflows and data analytics.

groupsFacilitation of the investigation

Optimize AI review of electronic documents by taking into account the contextual meaning of words in documents.

content_copyRestitution

Reduce your manual document review effort by 80% with our powerful forensics algorithm to minimize false positives and save time.

With considerable volumes of documents of all kinds to be analyzed, the investigation must often take a "technological" turn which materializes both in the phase of identification and centralization of relevant data and in the phase of processing of these data ("e-discovery"). Therefore, the company must have the tools and resources to proceed with the collection of relevant data and perform a complete, systematic and methodical analysis or review of the data collected. Mastering these issues is crucial to the success of investigations, whatever their nature. This is why the teams traditionally called upon to participate in this type of investigation are increasingly complemented by specialists in "Forensic Technology" who provide technical solutions to the questions, problems and imperatives generated by the investigation.

Thomas Esteve, Head of Forensic Technology Solutions Group for France at PwC France

   

“Basic“ Offer
from 22,000€ per year
  • 500 GB of data
  • 25 data sets
  • 15 analyses
  • 10 document productions
  • 3 users
Option: Possibility of support by our PwC experts throughout your review process, including carrying out the work on your behalf
"Advanced" subscription
On quoteConsult us, as all parameters are modular
  • 5,000 GB of data
  • 100 data sets
  • 75 analyses
  • 40 document productions
  • 20 users
Option: Possibility of support by our PwC experts throughout your review process, including the execution of the work on your behalf

Book a demo

The information collected during your visit to this site is protected by Regulation (EU) 2016/679 of the European Parliament and of the Council on the protection of individuals with regard to the processing of personal data and on the free movement of such data (the "RGPD"), as well as by Law No. 78-17 of January 6, 1978 relating to information technology, files and freedoms, in its latest version in force. This information is also confidential, and is in no way intended to be distributed to third parties, particularly for commercial prospecting purposes. For more information, we invite you to consult our Privacy Policy. For more information, please visit www.pwc.com/structure

 

F.A.Q

What is fraud?

Although there is no official definition of fraud, it could be defined as "an intentional act carried out by an employee (internal fraud) or a third party (external fraud) in order to obtain an advantage, generally financial, through an illicit process". 

This category includes : misappropriation of assets (illegal transfer of property from the company's assets to those of an employee, a third party or another company), accounting fraud (intentional manipulation of the company's accounts in order to give it a more flattering image), customer fraud (fraud for which the company's customers are the cause). 

This is a type of external fraud such as bank card fraud, insurance fraud or the production of false documents in order to obtain a loan or a telephone subscription, for example), corruption (the act of offering, giving, receiving or soliciting something of value in order to influence a decision or to obtain an advantage, generally financial), purchasing fraud (fraud consisting of biasing the choice of a supplier within the framework of a call for tenders, among other things), (fraud consisting of biasing the choice of a supplier in the context of, among other things, a call for tenders, which, in the end, generally leads to overbilling for services rendered), intellectual property theft (fraud which consists of stealing the fruit of a work of the mind or the enjoyment of a property which is opposable to all, without prior authorization from the author or his successors) but also the misappropriation of customers, the misappropriation of personnel, tax fraud and, more globally, all ethical alerts.

What the is electronic documents review?

In a context where the volume of documents to be analyzed is considerable, the investigation often takes a "technological" turn which materializes both in the phase of identification and centralization of relevant data and in the phase of processing of these data ("e-discovery").

E-discovery covers the entire chain of processing documents to be reviewed, from information management to making the relevant documents available on a review platform.

These products might interest you

FR
keyboard_arrow_down
Choisir une langue:
FrenchEnglish

47 % des entreprises au niveau mondial estiment avoir été victimes d’une fraude au cours des 24 derniers mois (PwC Fraud Report, 2020).

La fraude a un impact économique conséquent sur les entreprises avec une perte estimée à 42 milliards de dollars en 2020. Dans le cadre de la gestion d'une crise ou d'investigations par le régulateur, les entreprises sont confrontées à un volume exponentiel de données à analyser et investiguer.

Dans le monde, on estime à 2.8 millions le nombre de mails envoyés chaque seconde, ce qui accroît le travail des entreprises en matière d'eDiscovery.

Avec Connected eDiscovery, mettez la technologie au service de ces investigations numériques et augmentez drastiquement vos capacités d’investigation interne.

EN SAVOIR PLUS

Les bénéfices de Connected eDiscovery

data_usageFiltrage et analyse automatique des documents

Gérez tous les aspects de la collecte et l’analyse des documents électroniques grâce à une interface simple et conviviale, des workflows automatisés et de la data analytics.

groupsFacilitation de l'investigation

Optimisez la revue de documents électroniques par l’IA en tenant compte de la signification contextuelle des mots des documents.

content_copyRestitution

Réduisez votre effort manuel de revue des documents de 80% grâce à notre algorithme de forensics puissant qui permet de minimiser les faux positifs et de gagner du temps.

Avec des volumes considérables de documents de toutes natures à analyser, l’investigation doit souvent prendre une tournure “technologique“ qui se matérialise à la fois dans la phase d’identification et de centralisation des données pertinentes et dans la phase de traitement de ces données (« e-discovery »). Dès lors, l’entreprise doit disposer d’outils et de ressources pour procéder à la collecte des données pertinentes et effectuer une analyse ou revue complète, systématique et méthodique des données collectées. La maîtrise de ces enjeux est cruciale pour la réussite des investigations, quelle qu'en soit la nature. C’est pourquoi les équipes traditionnellement appelées pour participer à ce type d’investigations sont de plus en plus complétées par des spécialistes en « Forensic Technology » qui fournissent des solutions techniques aux questions, problèmes et impératifs générés par l’investigation.

Thomas Esteve, Head of Forensic Technology Solutions Group for France at PwC France

   

Offre “Basic“
A partir de 22.000€/an
  • 500 GB de données
  • 25 jeux de données
  • 15 analyses
  • 10 productions de documents
  • 3 utilisateurs
Option: Possibilité d'accompagnement par nos experts PwC tout au long de votre processus de revue, y compris en termes de réalisation des travaux pour votre compte
Abonnement “Advanced“
A la demande Nous consulter, l’ensemble des paramètres étant modulaires
  • 5 000 GB de données
  • 100 jeux de données
  • 75 analyses
  • 40 productions de documents
  • 20 utilisateurs
Option: Possibilité d'accompagnement par nos experts PwC tout au long de votre processus de revue, y compris en termes de réalisation des travaux pour votre compte

Réservez une démo

Les informations recueillies lors de votre visite sur ce site sont protégées par le Règlement (UE) 2016/679 du Parlement européen et du Conseil relatif à la protection des personnes physiques à l’égard du traitement des données à caractère personnel et à la libre circulation de ces données (le « RGPD »), ainsi que par la loi n° 78-17 du 6 janvier 1978 relative à l'Informatique, aux Fichiers et aux Libertés, dans sa dernière version en vigueur. Ces informations sont également confidentielles, et ne sont en aucun cas destinées à être diffusées à des tiers, notamment à des fins de prospection commerciale. Pour plus d’informations, nous vous invitons à consulter notre Déclaration de confidentialité. Pour plus d'information, rendez-vous sur le site www.pwc.com/structure

 

F.A.Q

Qu’est-ce qu’une fraude ?

S'il n'existe pas de définition officielle de la fraude, elle pourrait être définie par "un acte intentionnel réalisé par un salarié (fraude interne) ou un tiers (fraude externe) de manière à retirer un avantage généralement financier selon un procédé illicite".

Rentrent donc notamment dans cette catégorie : le détournement d'actifs (transfert illégal d’un bien du patrimoine de l’entreprise à celui d’un salarié, d’un tiers ou d’une autre entreprise), la fraude comptable (manipulation intentionnelle des comptes de l’entreprise dans le but d’en donner une image plus flatteuse), la fraude clients (fraude dont les clients de l’entreprise sont à l’origine).

Il s’agit d’une typologie de fraude externe telle que la fraude à la carte bancaire, la fraude aux assurances ou la production de faux documents en vue d’obtenir un prêt ou un abonnement téléphonique par exemple), la corruption (acte d’offrir, donner, recevoir ou solliciter quelque chose de valeur pour influencer une décision ou obtenir un avantage généralement financier), la fraude aux achats (fraude consistant à biaiser le choix d’un fournisseur dans le cadre, entre autres, d’une procédure d’appel d’offres, ce qui, in fine, conduit généralement à une surfacturation des prestations rendues), le vol de propriété intellectuelle (fraude qui consiste à dérober le fruit d’une œuvre de l’esprit ou la jouissance d’une propriété opposable à tous, sans autorisation préalable de l’auteur ou de ses ayants droit) mais aussi le détournement de clientèle, le détournement de personnel, la fraude fiscale et plus globalement l'ensemble des alertes éthiques.

Qu'est ce que la revue de documents électroniques ?

Dans un contexte où le volume de documents à analyser est considérable, l’investigation prend souvent une tournure « technologique » qui se matérialise à la fois dans la phase d’identification et de centralisation des données pertinentes et dans la phase de traitement de ces données (« e-discovery »).

L’« e-discovery » couvre toutes la chaîne de traitement des documents à revoir, depuis la gestion de l’information jusqu’à la mise à disposition des documents pertinents sur une plateforme de revue.

Ces produits pourraient vous intéresser